Target 2010 – East Midlands. The condition of the region’s SSSIs (ST124)

Thumbnail image of publication cover.

The East Midlands Region comprises the counties of Derbyshire, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire, Northamptonshire, Nottinghamshire and Rutland. A region of contrasts, the East Midlands supports a diverse mix of wildlife and geological features. It starts amongst the dramatic moors and dales of the Peak District National Park, passes through the highly developed three cities triangle of Nottingham, Derby and Leicester, the ancient semi-natural woodlands of Sherwood Forest and extensive, intensively-managed lowlands with their meandering rivers, to Lincolnshire’s spectacular unspoilt dune coastline and the vast saltmarshes of The Wash.
This document is published for historic and research purposes.

Downloads available for this record

File Uploaded
ST124: Target 2010 East Midlands. The condition of the region's SSSIs, PDF, 1.1 MB 2011/10/26